Wealthy Affiliate University: Why it’s my #1 Recommendation For Helping You Make Real Money Online

Quick Report:

Name: Wealthy Affiliate University by Kyle & Carson.

Price: $0 starter program (Click here to join for free). Also optional Premium program $49 a month.

Ideal for: Complete beginners-advanced.

Does it work? Yes, I will provide you with MY personal income stats (and show you other success stories below).

Final Rating: 10 out of 10 stars (Green flag & the only program I’ve ever rated this high).

Update to review: Added 2018 & 2019 income results (see below).

Why it’s my #1 recommendation:

Call me bias if you want, but after reviewing/trying over 100 different programs that all promise riches online and nearly all of them being scams/garbage, the only program that still continues to deliver REAL results for me is Wealthy Affiliate (Income proof is below). 

It is my #1 recommendation for helping you TRULY make honest money online, especially if you are a beginner. In fact, aside from it being better than the competition, here’s…

5 reasons I recommend WA to ANYONE who wants to succeed at making money online:

Reason #1: It’s free to join. No CC, no personal info, no risk. See for yourself

Reason #2: The support is AMAZING. You get 24-7 help if you need it, including from it’s creators who are millionaire marketers. Through the many programs I’ve tried, lack of support has been a huge deal breaker.

Most places rarely answer your questions or give you the right guidance. With WA, the support is second to none.

Having someone to help you is absolutely vital to success online. You can and will have questions and when that happens, you will need someone who will be qualified to answer them. And this is where the amazing support comes into play:

-In WA, you can ask/post any questions which will get answered almost immediately.

-There is also an online chat available 24-7 where there are always members around who are actively helping other members (including myself). 

-And in addition to this, you also get my personal help (one of the bonuses of joining), for free.

Join WA for free here and get access to the amazing help & support to succeed online.

Reason #3: It’s really a 1 stop destination for becoming successful online. Too often I see people searching for the “next best thing” in making money online whether it be expensive training or just hopelessly bouncing from product to product looking at it like a lottery ticket. This is WRONG and only leads to failure.

The secret to making money online is this: Proper guidance. This is exactly what you get in WA and there’s no reason to find something elsewhere, because what you learn within WA is up to date and legitimate. Most importantly, it works.

Reason #4: Legitimacy. It teaches you honest ways to make money online via helping people while doing what you love. It really comes down to these 4 steps.

Reason #5: I have personally been with WA for over 12 years so I personally vouch for them. You can consider me one of their many success stories (see real reviews from other members below). It is through their training and guidance that I was able to experience my first success online and now, it is a full time thing for me (income proof is coming up shortly). 

Prior to finding them, I went through a very bad cycle of scams/failures online which lasted nearly 3 years. Today I do online marketing full time and earn money from home. I attribute the success to the training I got here. If I can do it, you can too. And with that said…

What is Wealthy Affiliate?

In short, Wealthy Affiliate is a training program that teaches you to build an online business. This could be based on a personal interest/hobby/passion/expertise you have or if it’s none of these, they show you exactly what you need to do in order to make consistent money online.

Now creating an online business isn’t scary at all. In fact, it’s fun and you can do it on your own time. The end result through the training at WA is that by building your online business, you can earn enough money to either:

  • Quit your job.
  • Supplement your current income.
  • Have more free time to yourself.
  • Spend more time with your family.

And basically get to do the things you want in your life and not be held down by anyone. In short: Financial freedom. As I said earlier, I do this full time. I’ve experienced 6 figure results implementing what they teach. Though how much you can earn varies, one thing I can promise you is that if you implement what they teach, you will get results.

Am I earning real money through Wealthy Affiliate’s Training? I totally am!

I work as a middleman (affiliate) for multiple companies and am actively making an income from 2. Altogether, I make over $4,000 a month:

2015 income report:

payouts

Update 5/29/16: A 2015-2016 year update. The income has increased…

waincomeupdate

The original income picture you saw was recorded up until August of 2015. The current one was taken from that period up until May of 2016.

As you can see, the income I get from those same affiliate programs has increased:

  • The first one is averaging over $5,000 a month when it was originally $4,000.
  • The other is actually making twice as much as before. From $200+ to over $400. 

And I also have a 2017 report for you guys (I update this page every year):

I wanted to show you these pictures to point out that with an online business that you learn to create from WA, you will be learning how to create a truly stable income that if you keep working on, will increase.

And the updated 2018 & a little bit of 2019 report:

Now I am updating this review in February 2019, so once the year passes, I’ll include a FULL 2019 income report, but I do update this blog post yearly as you can see.

I’m not the only one seeing success, plenty of members are too. Here’s a screenshot:

And here are a number of additional reviews I’ve also added as an update:

How Wealthy Affiliate works:

There is a lot of training within WA that teaches you various ways to make money online. All the way from A-Z. But if you’re completely new, the best way to start is through their Getting Started section. This takes you through the meat & potatoes of building an online business from scratch (preview coming up!). 

Even if you have NO idea about what you want to build an online business out of, the training will show an optional path you can take in which you learn to make money in a specific market.

Long story short: Begin with the “Training” section. Click it and it will take you to the “Getting Started” training. This will guide you through everything and answer all of your questions. Here is how the training section looks:

And once you click the Getting Started button, here’s a preview of the first 10 lessons:

How the training helps you make money online:

The training is broken down into 4 different parts. Each part has step-by-step lessons which you’ll follow. They are all focused on building a profitable online business. Here’s how it works:

1. Choose an interest (niche): This is the starting point. While it can be anything you want, it is recommended to pick a topic that you personally have interest in (and I will help you with this personally, just join here).

When I began doing online marketing with WA, I chose the diet & fitness topic because I have personal experience & interest with. 

2. Make a website: With WA, you don’t need any experience in making websites. They actually give you 2 free websites which are yours to do with as you please. The sites are pre-built and coded so you don’t need to worry about anything. You just select a name for the website & how you want it to look. The process takes less than 30 seconds (I’ve timed it).

Note:  The key is to use the training from WA and apply it to the free websites you’re given. 

3. Get visitors: In order to make money online, your website needs to get traffic (visitors). The more you get, the more money you can make. Through WA’s training, you’ll learn how to get visitors to your website interested in the subject you chose.

4. Make money: You’ll promote products on your site and when visitors come and buy, you earn money.

Example:

  • For step 1, I chose teaching dogs tricks as a subject.
  • For step 2, I’d make a website focused on that subject.
  • For step 3, I’d get visitors to my site interested in this topic.
  • For step 4 (the money part), I could promote products from other places like Amazon (books, training DVDs, dog training accessories, ect…) and earn money every time a visitor purchased these things from my site.

There are literally millions of different subjects to choose from to earn money with. Each subject has a large amount of people interested in it who look for information on it on a daily basis. 

By having a website with that information on it, you can leverage this and earn money in the process. This is exactly what WA will teach you to do, even if you have no prior experience with this stuff. The amount you can make is really limitless.

My personal results applying the 4 steps on my website:

What you’re seeing above are visitor stats for a site I made thanks to Wealthy Affiliate’s training.

Through following it, I built up the website and it crossed the 500 visitor/day mark.

The site is making money on a near daily basis and as time goes on, the profits are only rising. This is exactly the kind of trend you’ll see when you apply the training to your online business. Remember, the more visitors you get, the more money you can make.

And just as an update, in 2019…

I’m still growing the same site and it’s traffic. Furthermore, I’ve made other sites using the exact same steps and they are also getting 100’s in traffic every single day (and sales). This formula can be replicated in ANY niche topic.

Very important: This is a process and not a get rich quick scheme. But the lessons are very simple to follow. Each lesson is in video/text format and has a “to do” list at the end.

As a starter member (which is free), you get access to the first 10 lessons of this training. By the time you finish it, you will have:

  • Chosen your topic.
  • Created your website.
  • Established the foundations necessary to start getting visitors & earn money.

This place is all about TAKING action as you go through each lesson. You’re not going to be reading/watching tutorials and nodding your head. You’re actually going to be putting what is being taught into action.

The training itself will take you across the A-Z of online marketing. By the time you finish it, you will be an advanced internet marketer and in many cases already running a sustainable online business that’s earning you money. It can be supplementary or even primary like in my case. 

Niche topics I’ve personally made money with:

  • Making money online.
  • Weight loss.
  • Dieting.
  • Selling fitness equipment.
  • Selling women’s fitness DVDs.

How long does it take to see results?

If you put what is taught into action, you can start seeing results within a few weeks. I’ve tried WA’s approach to online business on

various sites. With ones with less competition, a few weeks is usually when you start seeing results. They aren’t big (at first), but it’s a starting point that only grows. 

With more competitive niches, typically 3-6 months.

Are there faster ways to see results? Yes & no. Most programs which promise fast results use shady methods of marketing which only work in the short run and then your site gets penalized by Google & other search engines.

What is taught at WA is completely straight forward and focused on long term results. The BEST thing you can do to see the fastest possible results is work at it everyday.

Do what is taught in the training and apply it on a daily basis. This will bring about results the fastest way possible, but focus less on making money and more so building a business. There’s a BIG difference.

So if you’re here to make make a quick buck, I’m sorry to disappoint you, but that’s not happening. Not with WA & not with any other program out there. And any place which promises you this is a scam. Take it from someone whose stepped on that rake MANY times.

There are people making 4, 5, 6 and even 7 figure incomes doing this stuff and they’ve reached this point because they followed through the training. 

WA also features a Premium Membership that’s available for $49 a month. This is basically an all-access type pass into the program:

Free membership (Starter) vs Premium:

Starter: Starter members (free) get access to communicate with the community, including Kyle and Carson (both for 7 days), get 2 free websites and also access to the Get Started Here training.

Premium: I very often get asked about the premium membership and want to explain it here. It’s optional, costs $49/month, but it provides access to everything within WA including:

  • 24-7, 365 support. To myself, every member and the founders. You get this as a starter for the first 7 days.
  • You can make up to 25 free websites.
  • Free hosting for up to 25 of your own websites.
  • Weekly webinars covering all aspects of making money online to further help you. There’s over 300.
  • 1 on 1 coaching & support from WA’s creators, Kyle & Carson. 
  • Access to 100’s of training tutorials.

Here is a comparison of the benefits of each membership:

 

There’s obviously a lot of benefits with premium, but my advice is to try the starter membership (which is free) and see if you enjoy what you learn. If you do and want to go further, then I’d recommend the Premium membership.

No one is ever pushed into premium. It’s all a matter of if you feel comfortable. Only try premium if you’re happy with WA. It is optional and you are welcome to stay as a free member as long as you like 🙂

Wealthy Affiliate’s Pros & Cons:

Pros: 

  • Provides all forms & levels of internet marketing training.
  • Simple to follow step-by-step training with tutorials and videos. 
  • Very newbie friendly.
  • Provides excellent support. 
  • Gives you 2 free websites. 
  • Costs $0 to join (no funny business, no risk). Join here.
  • Gives you access to top level internet marketers and support.
  • 24-7 online chat if you have any questions.
  • One of the few places where you learn to make money legitimately.
  • This is the most ethical program I have ever come across. 

Cons:

  • Possible information overload usually happens for first timers, but this vanishes quickly. 

Final Rating: Wealthy Affiliate.

Green Light (My #1 recommendation).

10 out of 10 stars. Highest rated program I’ve ever tried and made money from. It’s legitimate, beginner friendly and the support is amazing. This is the program that will make you GOOD money online if you use it.

If you want to succeed online, here’s my BEST advice:

Try the starter membership and go through the training. There are NO risks and if you don’t like what you see, you can leave anytime you want, without being obligated. And even then, you’ll still have 2 websites to do with as you please.

Furthermore…

 

Just please just do me 1 favor:

If you like it there, I’d really appreciate it if you come back to this page and comment on your experience. People who want to make money online really need to know about this place. 

In fact, here is a message I got recently from someone who knows about my coaching and their feedback on it:

wa coaching feedback

My final thoughts: 

WA is without a doubt my #1 recommendation for many of the reasons I stated above. If you’re looking to make an extra buck online or perhaps go further and do it full time like me, this is by far the best place to show you exactly how to do it. Join it today.

The key to success is utilizing proper guidance (which WA provides & my coaching adds to) and taking action. With these ingredients, I promise that you will see results.

If you have ANY questions about WA or if you’re a current member would like to leave your personal review, you can do so below in the comments section. 

Wealthy Affiliate

Free to Try.
10

Training Quality

10.0/10

Support Quality

10.0/10

Beginner Friendly Quality

10.0/10

Success Stories

10.0/10

My #1 Recommendation?

10.0/10

Pros

  • Free to try.
  • Free coaching from Vitaliy.
  • Free sites.
  • Immense value overall.
  • Great training for making money online.

Cons

  • None.

729 thoughts on “Wealthy Affiliate University: Why it’s my #1 Recommendation For Helping You Make Real Money Online”

  1. Thank you Vitaliy, the information that you have provided helped me to make up my mind about signing up at Wealthy Affiliate.

    After being laid off on 12/31/18 from a job of 11 years and not getting another one as quickly as I expected, I have been searching the internet for ways to make money online. I watched countless YouTube videos and read numerous articles about it.

    I even signed up with a few, but they were not what I expected. Some things are not for everyone.

    Maybe I could have made some money doing surveys if I could get qualified for more of them, but it is hard work and I got discouraged after spending too much time doing them and then told I was not qualified.

    I read several articles about Wealthy Affiliate, and was going to sign up, but I did not want to waste any more time doing something that might not work out.

    So, I decided to look at another review and I saw your blog. While the others gave a good overview of the program, you provided so much more information that helped me to move forward with trying it.

    I have no regrets; I am learning so much.

    When I saw what Premium had to offer compared to the starter program, I quickly signed up for Premium, because I liked what I saw and believe that I can achieve something at Wealthy Affiliate.

    The training in indescribable, as there is so much to learn and you can actually see results as you go through the training. The people are so friendly and helpful, it is truly a community. After being there for such a short time, I could say so much more.

    I would encourage anyone who is looking to make money online, wants to learn how to do it and needs support, to try Wealthy Affiliate. I am new at this but I am learning so much. You will do well if you decide to do what it takes to educate yourself.

    Thanks again Vitaliy!

    Blessings

    • Thank you very much Jackie! I am glad you found my WA review and my start in this business was similar to yours. I also did surveys and also didn’t like how they were set up to make money (you can barely make much!).

      I know your progress in WA is going well and of course, you already know that you have my coaching to assist with this progress 🙂

  2. At WA there is so much assistance available and unlimited amounts of resources. The platform is easy to navigate and I would highly recommend this system for anyone who is looking to build a new website or anyone who is looking to make money from home regardless or your experience level.

  3. Hi, Vitaliy. I joined Wealthy Affiliate and completed the first set of lessons. I am confident that my financial success will be achievable, as a function of the time and effort I put into following the well-defined steps detailed in the W.A. training lessons.

    I look forward to being an affiliate on Clickbank, and promoting the W.A. program to earn enough money to fulfill my financial goals, while acting in a high degree of honesty and integrity. Thank you for introducing me to the Wealthy Affiliate system!

    • Hi Martin, you will have all of this and more with Wealthy Affiliate. The business they will teach you to create (your online business site) will be able to promote from a multitude of affiliate networks. In my case, I promote things from Clickbank, Wealthy Affiliate, Amazon and other big places. There’s a lot of opportunity to promote anything online and they’ll show you how to get all of this done right.

      And thank you coming back to this page and commenting on your experience.

  4. Let Vitaliy walk you through the process! He is a true mentor and gives you honest quick feed back! Thank you so much Vitaly, I love being a premium member at WA!

    For those on the fence, don’t hesitate this is the best training program on the planet. I have been in for 1 week and already have a website that is indexed in google!

  5. Thanks to this post, I joined Wealthy Affiliate and I can say that it’s an outstanding platform that truly makes a positive difference. I consider myself very fortunate that Vitaliy is my personal coach because his knowledge and expertise is outstanding.

    If I leave a message he responds quickly and points me in the right direction. The same is true for many of the other folks at WA. Everybody wants success for all and it shows very clearly.

    The training is very high quality and geared to all, regardless of experience. My website was ranked on Google within 10 days. It took a lot longer than that when I did it without support a couple of years ago. WA teaches everything you need to know and there is always valuable feedback to help with improvements.

    Thank you Vitaliy 🙂

  6. Vitaliy,

    I am so glad I came across your blog and joined Wealthy Affiliate. The help and support has been incredible and I know that I’m off to a great start. The idea of starting a business in the world’s largest marketplace is both exciting and intimidating but WA has made it as simple as possible with step by step instruction and having quick access to successful entrepreneurs is invaluable.

    Thanks again for your help and support.

    • Thank you Robert! I know what you mean about the intimidating of starting a new online business and it is absolutely true that WA helps make that process easier to start, get used to and enjoy the benefits from.

  7. I’m loving WA so far. It is truly a community and everyone is so supportive. This is what makes it different. WA has so much training, etc and it has been very helpful to me that they take you step by step with actionable items to check off along the way. I highly recommend checking them out, especially if you’re a beginner.

    • Hi Heather, the actionable things you mentioned are a KEY to success in Wealthy Affiliate’s training. Too many times when people learn stuff, they may learn a ton, but they don’t end up doing anything, but in WA, the tasks added to the lessons ensure action is taken and results are achieved.

  8. Guys, Wealthy Affiliate is the real deal. Honestly.

    Everyone on the platform is so welcoming and helpful, and that’s one of the reasons that it works. It will also take a lot of work and effort, so you have to put in the time.

    But it for sure is the real deal. I’ve just started and I’m already learning so much. There is nothing but help at every step. You can’t go wrong if you take the advice of those who have already and are currently doing it.

    AND GET VITALIY AS YOUR MENTOR! He is a rock star and so responsive and thoughtful. Big love!

  9. WA was the first affiliate marketing product that I joined so I can’t compare it to others, but so far I am satisfied. They walk you through everything and the good part was that I was able to join for free and the first out of 5 steps to creating websites that make money was also for free.

    I would encourage everyone to at least try the free trial period. And even if you join the premium, you can cancel any time.

    • Hi Wayne thanks! Just to clarify the free membership in WA is not a trial. You can be in it as long as you wish. The only thing that happens is that after 7 days my coaching and chat options with the community are not available, but before that, you are able to use those perks as much as you like, and you do get my coaching within those 7 days as well (free).

      Premium members obviously get all of that in an unlimited amount.

  10. WA is a great program I have already learned so much and want to continue. They have made the program really easy to follow. I am also a premium member and this helped me to go further. Love it.

  11. Thanks Vitaliy! After so many failed attempts at an online business, I stumbled across your website here. After reading your blog I was amazed at how I could join the Wealthy Affiliate community and not have to pay anymore upfront fees without taking a trial run.

    The training and support I received in WA was the best I ever experienced. With what I learned here compared to the other sites has been amazing.

    I now have a premium membership, and don’t regret any decision I made joining the WA family. I still can’t believe the support and warm welcome I got with the free membership.

    Thanks so much for the right redirect to actually making this work. To our success!

  12. WA is an amazing platform, especially for beginners. There is a ton of valuable resources and lots of help when needed. I highly recommend it to any one that wants to begin an online business.

  13. Hi Vitaliy,

    I just recently joined WA and upgraded to premium. WA has taught me a lot about how to create a real website and attract traffic. The training is amazing! There’s a lot to learn and I intend to incorporate my insurance website with my Wealthy Affiliate site to bring more traffic and create additional income.

    Thanks for introducing me to WA!

    • Hi Marci, thank you! I remember you asked me about WA before joining and if it would help you with your insurance business needs and as you already see, that is the case.

      For anyone else who already has an existing occupation, I can definitely tell you that the training in WA does help with expanding that skill into an online business.

      So in Marci’s case, she’s using the training to get leads to her insurance website.

      There’s many other people I speak to within WA such as accountants, lawyers, health insurance agents, ect… and many other people with a diverse range of experiences who also do similar things.

  14. I just want to say thanks to running across Vitaliy, I found Wealthy Affiliate.

    I’m no computer genius but Vitaliy has been there for every question I had, and the owners too. It’s a real deal at WA. The community is everywhere to help you, its a great place and its not like any other site or platform out there. They honestly care for your progress!

    Thanks Vitaliy and WA!

  15. Hi Vitaliy,

    Thank you for the great article and all the insights into the program.

    I joined WA a few months ago but have not been very active due to other private commitments. However, the free training that I got access to and the stories on the website, they all felt and sounded right, so I decided to go premium.

    I am aware at this point that there is much work ahead and totally agree with the cons mentioned in the article regarding the information overload. Once premium, you get access to everything.

    It is interesting to notice though how nobody in my close environment talks about programs like this. One reason could be that I live in Europe and this program is more popular in the US.

    However, the main challenge for me right now is deciding on the right mindset for myself: Even though I know that in the long term, no office job at any huge global corporation will make me wealthy nor happy.

    Good luck to everyone and thank you again Vitaliy for sharing your experiences with us.

    • Tatiana hi, I’m very glad you got to see WA from the starter membership and premium membership sides and this is helping you see the potential of being able to leave the traditional corporate job and run your own online business. This is what Wealthy Affiliate helped me do, although in my case, I was a student and not looking to enter into the traditional job arena.

      Regarding what you said about very few people talking about programs like these, it’s something I am very familiar with and used to. To this day, when I tell people that I do online marketing, I may only get a nod and very few people will ever understand what it can truly bring, and that is because this type of work is still not really “respected” or acknowledged as mainstream and I have to say, I have NO problem with that!

      I’ve spoken to many people who have led traditional careers and jobs give me snobby looks and remarks when I told them I work from home running my own business, but I consider this a great thing, because this lack of respect or knowledge of this business means there’s less people doing it, which leaves the field still very open to succeed in for people like you, me and anyone who reads this post about Wealthy Affiliate and the possibility of earning a full time income.

  16. I am so green in online business but I really wanted to leverage income so I started snooping around for affiliate marketing programs online and bumped into another one. For one of them, I paid about a $30 refundable fee for a 30 day trial. 5 days into the program and all they were telling me was to upgrade to a $100 monthly fee before I could even know exactly what I would be learning and how I will go about it.

    Then I bumped into this site about Wealthy Affiliate.

    I was curious to see what they offer at such a low fee in comparison to the other program I was trying. So I joined Wealthy Affiliate’s starter membership and by the 5th day I had learned so much, that I asked for my refund from the other program and decided to stick around to day seven with WA to see what I will have done by then.

    I had my own website through Wealthy Affiliate up by day 7!

    I have been on WA for about two weeks now and what I have achieved is honestly tremendous given that I was completely green when I started the starter membership. The community support is truly incredible. I’m gonna be around for a long time. 😉

    • Hey Janet, thanks for coming back to this review after joining WA and leaving your feedback 🙂

      As for the other program you were a part of, it’s VERY common for those other places to not really tell you anything about what you’d learn or give substantial value, which is what makes Wealthy Affiliate very different, because in those regards, you do get a ton of value, for free as you already saw.

      Great work on the site you made and I look forward to seeing it grow!

    • One of the best decisions I’ve made in a long time was joining Wealthy Affiliate. The program is free to join and it literally gives you all the steps to creating a successful online business! I was skeptical at first but after having joined WA, I realized that it was not what I thought it was. Sometimes you have to put aside your fears and take risks.

      Vitaliy, I am grateful to have found your page and that is the reason I am now a premium member at WA with a great community by my side, thank you! I highly recommend those who want to build an online business to join WA!

  17. Hi Vitaliy,

    Well, I’m one week in to this, and in all honesty, have never stumbled across so much useful and thorough information available for such a reasonable (albeit ongoing) price.

    After two days of being a free starter member, I decided to jump in to Premium, and do not regret it.

    Although there is a wealth of information available in the free membership, going Premium just unlocks and opens up a whole new array of tools, tips, videos, and connections to succeed in this marketplace.

    So far, so great! Thank you for being available.

  18. Wealthy Affiliate is one of the best things that has happened to me this year. It is a big community of friends and everyone supports each other so well, and the training is so amazing!

    I definitely recommend Wealthy Affiliate as the best training program I have been through and I have been through a lot.

  19. Hello! The reviews speak for themselves.

    I was looking for a way to supplement my income. I didn’t have grand thoughts of becoming a millionaire in a month. I was looking for a legitimate, real way to build extra income and came across Wealthy Affiliate through a blog by Vitaliy.

    I started as a free member but once I saw the wealth of information through the training and the awesome support and encouragement from the community, I upgraded to premium. I don’t regret it at all!

      • I am looking for some information on starting an SEO business and getting clients. Will this teach me or show me ways or do you know of any other good training programs?

        • Hi Kolby, the answer is YES! Wealthy Affiliate 100% will teach you SEO and to start your own website and even an SEO business like you’re seeking to do. Here is my advice on this:

          1) Join the free membership.
          2) Upgrade if you like the training.
          3) Do the whole training program because it will teach you SEO.
          4) With that knowledge, start your SEO business website.

          This is how I did it and I actually have an SEO website I started earlier in 2019 with the same business goals, thanks to Wealthy Affiliate. But make sure to follow that 4 step guideline I just put up.

  20. Just wanted to drop a quick comment. I joined WA after reading this post. I was so intrigued that Vitaliy got a site to rank high in search engines as well as in paid ads. So I tried the free membership.

    But I wanted more and so I upgraded to premium. The training within is really good.

    All I wanted is to learn a skill so that when I leave my JOB for good I can survive with that skill. In the end, it’s not just me wanting to create a second income. I just want to develop a relevant skill that will pay me many times in the years to come. And I think WA is the way to go. Thanks!

    • WA is definitely a great program for this goal Lydia and since we’ve spoken within the community, I want to say thank you for coming back to this page and leaving your thoughts 🙂

  21. I joined Wealthy Affiliate a couple days ago, and I just wanted to come back and say thank you for pointing me in the direction of WA because I had no idea how to set up a website so joining WA was really the best click in my online history.

    Here I can set it up so easily, by following the lessons and training I feel confident I’m moving my way up in online business :). Thank you again.

    Best Regards,

    Ziga

    • You’re welcome Ziga! We have been in touch within WA and it’s been great communicating with you and helping you build your site.

  22. Hi Vitality,

    All I can say is that Wealthy Affiliate is amazing! It’s very simple, well put together and user-friendly. If it wasn’t for YOUR website, I wouldn’t be here today.

    I am a Premium member now and I’ve never been more confident in a decision in my life. I see the true potential here, within myself and Wealthy Affiliate!

    Thank you!

    -Kelly

  23. Thank you so much for pointing me to Wealthy Affiliate! I’ve been struggling to figure out the whole creating websites and marketing online thing for six months already and have really struggled with programs or people not giving enough information to make the process easy to follow.

    WA, on the other hand, is right up my alley. Easy to follow lessons with specific tasks to complete to keep me moving forward. The tools they offer for free were so helpful!

    Thanks again!

  24. I joined WA for free after coming across one of your blogs, and I have to say I am very excited by the learning that I am receiving there. Thank you so much for putting this out there!

    I am planning on making it my mission to mention them myself once I get through the training and get myself established somewhat online. But I’m being patient and working hard towards the future in the meantime.

  25. I joined Wealthy Affiliate some weeks ago and I am really enjoying it. I’m learning as I go and it’s a process but an exciting one. I truly thank Vitaliy for being so super supportive and just keeping me on my toes.

    I greatly appreciate you and your advice and to anyone who may be looking to try something new please give Wealthy Affiliate a try. You will definitely not regret it all! The community is welcoming and very helpful. If you have any questions please don’t be afraid to ask. Kyle is awesome! Vitaliy is the best!

  26. Well I just want to say I have only been here for about a week and already I am assured of making a profitable online business. I mean the help and support from all the members here is 100% IMO. If you have a question/problem, they are here to help you.

    I have made the decision to go premium in less than three days. In my experience that is a first, and I usually lose interest very quickly but not with WA. That’s about it.

    Michael

  27. Thanks for the great info! I’ve joined Wealthy Affiliate about a month ago and have enjoyed learning a lot about the affiliate programs. I’m excited to put what I’ve learned to use now. Thanks!

  28. I am three weeks in and I feel very comfortable to the point where I have moved from the trial membership to premium in my first two weeks. I am following the training steps with the hope of success coming within a reasonable amount of time.

    I must give credit to Vitaliy, who reached out to me very early and has continued to follow up.

    The Technical support team and the Wealthy Affiliate community as a whole have been very supportive and eager to help. I am still going through a few teething questions but nothing that cannot be remedied in short order. I am looking forward to a long and prosperous relationship with Wealthy Affiliate, the members and the support team.

  29. I was referred to Wealthy Affiliate by Vitaliy and have found it to be an enormously effective marketing platform. Vitaliy has also been very helpful and supportive of my vision for my business, as have many at WA.

  30. Hi Vitaliy,

    This is actually the first comment page where I read every single one. I myself have been scammed a few times and spent thousands and by a few you mentioned.

    I was a member of WA a few years back but, didn’t do anything with it. I will probably check it out again. I really don’t know what my passion is but I can probably find something with your help. Don’t remember my user name or password so will you be able to help me find it?

    Thank you for you honesty and transparency and we all know that is hard to find on the world wide web and even offline. Thanks again Vitaliy.

    Mark A. Kohr

    • Hi Mark, there’s 2 options you can go with:

      1) You can try to rejoin WA, login and mention that you forgot your password. They will send you a link to make a new one and that should help you recover your old account.

      2) If there’s no way for you to recover your account, you can just join WA through this link and if possible, try to start a new account (WA has changed and improved a lot since you were there last time).

      One option or the other will get you back into WA either way you can see my tutorials on finding niches there, so that’s not something I would worry about. I will help you find a niche you like within WA either way.

      Cheers,

      Vitaliy

  31. I joined Wealthy Affiliate for free in the beginning of March 2019 after many years of putting affiliate marketing in the too hard basket. Once I saw the benefits of the training and all the other stuff like the hosting and website platforms, I went premium.

    Best decision I ever made because I never thought it would be as easy to follow as this. The training is awesome. There are also many benefits to being a part of the community there. There’s many things which I never thought of to help my website get indexed and move up the rankings.

    I’m only one month in, but pretty happy so far. 🙂

  32. Thank you Vitaliy for leading me to Wealthly Affiliate. The training given by Kyle is very easy to understand and support on the site is amazing! Definitely go with Wealthy Affiliate if you want to get into affiliate marketing.

      • I have done many online businesses and nothing is like WA. The training is extremely easy to follow and it’s fun! The community you have to help you is like nothing I have ever seen. Answers 24/7, Live Chat and of course, you have Vitaliy, who is ALWAYS there to help! He is true to his word and willing to answer any questions! I say don’t hesitate!

  33. Thank you Vitaliy for providing a sincere, insightful review of Wealthy Affiliate. I am a beginner student on 3 other e-mail marketing opportunities/programs and now also pursuing Wealthy Affiliate, and because of your positive inspiration and encouragement to join WA, in particular for free initially and now as a premium member, I find Wealthy Affiliate to be the best choice going forward.

    So far, 2 weeks in now, I remain extremely encouraged and inspired with the wealth of knowledge and the always helpful community in the members area. The training is easy to follow, is well laid out, is presented from ‘easy’ to understand to quite in-depth and thorough. There are several profitable business avenues to follow as one progresses through the training courses.

    I find it to be a solid foundation on which to build a secure, progressive and scale-able online business system for financial independence.

    Thanks again and I look forward to further leadership, knowledge and guidance from yourself and fellow members of the Wealthy Affiliate family.

    Your truly,

    Andrew.

    • Thanks Andrew, just a quick note regarding the 3 other email marketing programs/courses you’re in. If you’re paying monthly for it, I would just drop them and stick to Wealthy Affiliate, their training can help you build a profitable email marketing business and I argue that they provide way more practical ways of building an email list than most other programs I’ve seen.

      Most of them like to generalize that email marketing is easy, is all about getting leads and getting their trust, but in practice this is way more difficult and there’s more stuff involved most courses do not cover and if they do, it’s too general and too hard to actually use. In WA, you will get the training to make this process actually work, from creating a website to getting the right audiences to actually making them hot leads and more.

  34. I was in the military when I started to get interested in internet marketing. I had been in for 7 years and I was antsy! I didn’t want to deploy and leave my family again, and I always had the entrepreneurial “itch” (as they call it).

    I wrote 15 books over the course of 2 years (thinking that the royalties would help me transition out), and I was shocked when I heard crickets. I thought that if you keep writing books, the income would go up (especially since I was selling them at large retailers online).

    After 15 books and not much action, to say I was disappointed is an understatement, but the truth I learned is you can’t sell anything online without some internet marketing know-how. I had a genuine desire to help people.

    In fact, all of my books were on Christian lifestyle topics: marriage, peak potential, etc…

    After that, I took several courses to learn how to sell online. I honed my skill enough that I was able to make a full-time income freelancing, but it was a very active income where I’d submit lots of proposals and go out for the business.

    In 2018, thanks to Wealthy Affiliate, I started learning SEO and how to bring the business to me. That’s a much better way. The knowledge and community from WA has been second-to-none in terms of superb training, cloud hosting that outpaces most in the industry, and getting the opportunity to meet people like you, Vitaliy.

    Your blog and insight has been so helpful over the last year. By the way, I love this post! It’s great to see your growth year after year! It shows the power and what’s possible with the knowledge WA gives.

      • Hi Vitaliy,

        I’m already a member of WA but have not been active. I recently came across your review while researching Alex Becker. I want to become active in WA and would welcome your help.

        • Hi Keith, you are very welcome to message me within WA. Since you became active there again, being with the online certification course, it’s where I tell everyone to start.

  35. Hey there Vitaly! Hope you are doing well 🙂 I honestly was following and re-reading this post for about a year because I was always so skeptical and always busy with work, but as I have become more flexible and have seen these updates you make and general research it really has pushed me to do this, so I have a few questions if that’s okay?

    1) I have enough funds to invest in whatever niche but would you say that this is possible to make honest money from for someone who has absolutely no clue how to start?

    2) How long and how hard would this whole thing be? Because I really would be interested in affiliating with survival gear and equipment.

    3) Would results depend on the popularity of the subject and if so, is it best to follow that or more what you find interesting and as a passion? I’m really curious, I just turned 21 and I don’t know…

    I want more out of life I have been working since 16, labor work mostly and its just taking a toll on me in all ways because I truly want to be working for myself and to live more if that makes sense, I’m really inspired, driven and ready to dedicate as much of my time to this! I hope this finds you well :)!

    • Hi Tadas, thanks for reading my blog for so long! I can actually relate to many things you’re going through now, because I was a little bit younger than you before I started, but it took me a few good years of bouncing around different ways to make this business work, so looking back, I think you’re going to save yourself a lot of time and energy with the advice I’m about to give you, so here it is:

      1) You can absolutely start with Wealthy Affiliate with 0 experience. It is actually geared mainly to people who are completely new and while we do certainly have advanced training, which you can elect to do right away, the MAIN training is for absolute beginners, so as soon as you join (which you can do for free, remember), I’ll personally send you a link to the main course that’s in WA, so you’ll be fine.

      Every person who starts their own site, for the first time is basically starting with 0 experience and I certainly did when I started that training. By following each lesson, I managed to get to where I am today.

      2) The survival niche is awesome and I think you have a great pic there. I would recommend it be a little bit more specified and here is what I mean…

      What sort of survival are we talking about: Is it in the wild? Is it survival after a cataclysm? Is it survival against zombies?

      These are 3 different niches that are part of the survival niche if you think about it. You can target all 3 on a general survival site, but I’d probably start with the first one, the wilderness one, and that’s only if you’re passionate about it. If not, let me know which specific branch of survival you’re interested in and I’ll help you pick out an niche.

      Now how long it would take to see results from your choice will depend on how often you work on the site. I’d probably give it a few months as a safe answer for now, but the profit potential in this niche is big.

      3) Certainly popular topics matter. If you can find a popular niche topic + have interest for it, that is a winner and I think you’re good with this topic you chose.

      So these are my answers and advice for your questions. You can certainly communicate with me inside Wealthy Affiliate if you like (you can join here). I’d just join for free, for the time being and explore this in a safe manner where you don’t need to invest anything. You will safely be able to decide once inside if you wish to go further with this membership.

      • Hey thanks so much for the reply! It really boosted me to go and join and I am excited to see what the outcome of all this will be. I shall find you inside WA, I hope 🙂 !

  36. Hey Vitaliy,

    Nice post you got here. The major problem for me is that I’m from an underdeveloped country in Africa with little or no employment opportunities, so I’d like to know if this is something I can do considering my location because I’m on a quest to really make a living online.

    I also want to know if the free class will feature options by which we can make little amounts to help build our financial base so we can eventually become premium members.

    • Victor hi, there’s a ton of free training in WA and there’s certainly potential with that to make money to invest in the premium. WA is providing more and more options for this, but joining for free, I can guarantee you this: There’s nothing to lose.

  37. Hello Vitaliy,

    Is this course mainly about affiliate marketing only? I’m currently exploring niche sites that earn via advertising as well. Will this course still work?

    Also, I’ve been in a rut in terms of finding a course that works for me over the years and one main reason is I don’t really have a niche idea I can work on. I’m also based overseas so I really hope this course will be the final one that’s the answer to my prayers.

    Ash

    • Ash hi, yes absolutely, WA teaches FAR more than affiliate marketing. It’s just that for most people starting out, this is the go to option since most people don’t really own products they can sell, but in your case, you can absolutely advertise your own products or other services if you’d like and WA will show you ways you can do this.

      Most importantly, this course has an extremely flexible way to build an online business so that you can pick from a number of ways to generate money on it, ranging from affiliate marketing to a bunch of other options.

      As for niches, I totally get you there and WILL help you pick one out as this is something I’ve nailed down pretty well over the years and help my referrals with.

      Just join here and please make sure to respond to my welcome message so I can get back to you and help you get going.

      I am sure that WA is the answer you need to make this stuff work for you. Hope to see and speak to you inside the members area soon!

  38. Hello Vitaliy,

    This will be a bit long winded…

    I am very curious about this WA opportunity. I am a stay at home mom, artist and writer. I have very little experience in outside work other than sales, secretary work, carpentry and painting.

    I got married young, 19 and life came fast. I ended up divorced at 22 and remarried while going to college at 23. I dropped out due to pregnancy. All in all my total work experience would be a total 5 years.

    I am 30 now, so as you can see my experience has been broken up over the last 12 years. Recently I have been searching non stop for jobs that can be done at home with no startup costs and no previous experience. And like most struggling families I’m broke. Broke like I have $8.65 in change broke.

    I also have a limited ability to do most types of online work, as my home environment is noisy so no phone or Skype jobs, I have no experience in marketing or SEO, and I will not do MLM’s. I have a 6 month old and a 6 year old to contend with on top of running a home.

    I am determined not to let my inexperience prohibit me from earning money and helping to improve my families financial issues. So my questions are…

    1. Does the free website provided allow real potential for income through Adsense or affliate marketing or is it like Wix.com and WordPress.com where the ads are for the host site and any residual income is pennies on the dollar, thus forcing the person to buy their own domain if they want to see real income? (Buying a domain is out at the moment.)

    2. Is this something that I can realistically do with small children running about.

    3. And will the free version profit be enough to get started with and then use as a means to move on to the paid versions?

    Again I apologize for the long winded dissertation, I’m simply frustrated and at my wits end. I’ve heard all the scams and fake gimmicks targeting people in rough patches, the ones that promise the world and deliver nothing but paper weights.

    Thank you for your time!

    • Megan hi, no worries about the long questions, I actually appreciate these things and thank you for sharing your story.

      It’s certainly not an easy thing to start something completely new like this given the circumstances you mentioned, with your history and current situation, but I will do my best to answer these questions and I will be VERY honest, because the truth is…

      I’m not the sort of guy who does those sleazy things the other marketers you mentioned do, but I cannot promise you an easy answer because this business is not easy, so here it is:

      1) The free websites in WA do NOT have that same limitation the others do. In other words, when you get them, you WON’T see ads on them and can go ahead and run your own on them, but I would not do that because typically, running things like Adsense ads on sites that don’t generate a lot of traffic will equal to pretty much nothing being made.

      I’d just start with a free membership, the free site, go through the training and not worry about upgrading until you truly feel ready. Remember, these things (the free stuff) has no expiration date so you can continue working on that even if you don’t upgrade.

      I will not be able to communicate with you past the 7 day period unless you upgrade, but within the 7 days, I’m more than happy to answer your questions inside the community.

      2) I cannot honestly answer that because I don’t know how much free time you have after the kids are out of the house or sleeping. You would need to check out the membership, assess the requirements to making this work and then decide if it’s realistic for you personally.

      I do I do personally know some people (single moms) which started this and became good at it. We have success stories within the community and perhaps if you enter, you can speak to some of them and if they can relate to your situation, they can perhaps suggest an even better path than I can.

      The important thing is not to rush it and understand that you’re growing a real business that is NOT a get rich quick scheme.

      3) This also depends. YES, the free websites can make money, but beginners will have a more difficult time making this work and certainly the upgraded membership, the extra training and experience will help with that.

      I can personally take the free sites WA offers today and make an income with them quickly, but that doesn’t mean it applies to the 100% of people who join, it’s because I know how to correctly utilize it. The truth is, I’m just taking the training which you will go through as well and just getting better and better at it.

      Anyway, I’ve included a link in this comment to Wealthy Affiliate (here it is) for free so you can check this out. Don’t worry about rushing anything or thinking about an endless amount of circumstances, I’d just go into the program with a clean slate in thinking, read the training, do what it says and then form the questions and expectations from that.

      Please let me know if there’s anymore questions 🙂

      Vitaliy

  39. I just started with an MLM company. I know that eventually I will need to use the internet to make any substantial progress in the company. Family and friends are only viable for so long. Would Wealthy Affiliate work for an MLM company?

      • Hi Vitaliy,

        Although I’m interested in earning income, I am looking for something I can sink my teeth into that could be a long term game for me. I do have a full time job, but am on medical leave at this time. I’d like to use the opportunity to explore this concept.

        Shelley

        • Hi Shelley, totally understandable, I’d just join WA for free and explore the training, the site, the community and then see where that will take you. In terms of long term…

          Yeah, this place teaches the long term stable business approach to things and having worked on this site for many years, that’s one proof you can look at to see how this works.

          Let me know if there’s any additional questions you have 🙂

  40. Hi Vitality,

    Thank you for all the information you provide regarding WA. I was a member previously and had to exit because of some health issues but have been thinking a great deal about becoming a member again.

    Though I would like to join again (as I did find the WA community to be very supportive and helpful), if I rejoin can I join under you or will my initial membership be reactivated under the initial person? I have no issues with them whatsoever, however, finding you site with a clear cut explanation about WA and how the company works has really impressed me.

    Ironically, after trying a couple of the other companies you’ve reviewed, I have encountered some of the same issues with them.

    Thanks again for your info, it has helped me greatly.

    Kathy

    • Hi Kathy, you’re always welcome to rejoin WA and I hope the health issues you mentioned having are gone now. To sign up under me, you’d need to do it under a different computer or phone that is connected to a different internet connection (IP address) and you’d need to sign up under a different email (you can still use your name).